GPU Memory Clock r9 390

xboxshqip

It's more easy for me to explain my self with a picture since I'm not that good at English.

as you can see the gpu mem in game is different from that of the GPU tweak.

original-e97376e5ebab7552afdb95cf6a1f8d8e.png

Thank you so much for making this software, a life saver, for my amd gpu.

This is because GPU Tweak shows the Effective GPU Memory Clock, which is 4 times the real clock in MHz. I believe the value shown by HWiNFO is correct, you might verify this using other tools like GPU-Z, MSI Afterburner, etc.

Hah, I see.
Is that i saw some GTX 970 videos and their mem said 4000mhz that's why i asked.

Thanks for the good ssoftware man, keep up the good work.

The clock frequency for DDR, DDR2, DDR3, DDR4, DDR5 memory multiple of its effective frequency due to the fact that the data is transmitted in packets of a few lines per cycle, with the operation itself occurs twice - and the clock "01" (rising or rising edge) at the change, and the it changes "10" (falling or trailing edge), and furthermore by means of special circuits allow the use of these devices for simultaneous data transfer in both directions - to and from the device chip and a chip of the device. This mode is called duplex signalers.