Help! Im New! How to Visuals?

RunItWell

Hello,
I'm new to HWINFO, and I was wondering how I can add some visuals or real-time pictures to the (amazing) information that HW is generating? Something I can make sense of at a glance, charts, graphs, etc., anything along those lines really.

I tried clicking on the "Add-Ons" tab. and it brought me to a page that showed several add-ons but when I clicked a few that piqued my interest, it took me to forums, many of which haven't been posted on in years. (See below.) Most of them I just clicked "More information" expecting to learn what exactly the add on did, but instead it took me to Q&A forums, most of which dealt with trouble shooting, and even those posts were above and beyond the "basic" info, directions, and the best use for each was.

Its not that I didn't try, I just don't understand exactly, or even kind of. I know that HW has been around for years (great track record) and it makes sense that it would have add-ons that supported it going back, but I guess I got lost in the rabbit hole.

[If relevant, my CPU specs -Windows 11 Pro, i9 12900, RTX3080 12GB]

ULTIMATELY:

What add on should I download to see graphs best suited for 2023?
What do I do to make the add-on work after I download it?

Thanks in advance, and I apologize if this comes off as completely uninformed.

1701190043447.png

Last edited:
For example, like this one, Rainmeter, which based on the brief description, I thought might be what I want. When I click "more info" the first forum I see looks very promising, its titled "Rainmeter + HWiNFO - Getting Up and Running" So I click it, and it opens a thread with a few links, the first titled "Working with the HWiNFO plugin. JSMORLEY - RainMeter developer" (I didn't realize at first it was from 2016) and the only follow up post was from a year ago reporting broken links. Then looking at the first and last page, it appears that the most recent thread was created over a year ago and had few responses.